Rounds / Power Laser

Power Laser logoPL

Power Laser raises ¥1.2B (Undisclosed)

Osaka University spin-off developing lasers for space-debris observation and fusion.

Company
Power Laser
Reported
2 Sept 2026 · that week's brief
Stage
Undisclosed · 「シード」 · Other
Amount
¥1.2B1 · as announced: 「約12億円」
Breakdown
Equity not disclosed separately
Status
In scopeNot yet registry-confirmed
Notes
Release: 第三者割当増資等, some investors via loans; split not disclosed
Investors
Not listed in our summary; see source
Sector
Energy & FusionDeep tech
Source
Primary release (PR TIMES) · BRIDGE coverage

1 ≈ ~$7.52M at the ECB reference rate on 2026-09-02 (¥1 = $0.00627). Yen is the figure of record. Methodology

Get the weekly brief
Every Japanese funding round worth knowing, in one English email. Free. Subscribe on Substack →